Quinn wins again!

I’m uber-excited to be able to announce – much after the fact – that Fortune’s Hero won the
Wisconsin RWA’s Write Touch contest for the Futuristic/Fantasy/Paranormal genre.

Here are all the winners, in the order they were posted on the WISRWA Facebook page on June 4th.

Yes, I really was very late in learning about this. The wonderful Anna Lee Huber congratulated me on Twitter earlier today. I told her she must be mistaken because I hadn’t heard anything about winning, and she said no, I won. So of course I had to go see for myself, and lo and behold, I did win. Anna Lee won too, incidentally, for the Mainstream category, with a wonderful historical mystery called The Anatomist’s Wife.

Without further ado, the WISRWA Write Touch winners and finalists; congratulations to everyone:

Winner – Pushing The Limits Katie McGarry
2nd Place – Greta and the Goblin King Chloe Jacobs
3rd Place – Courtship and Curses Marissa Doyle
4th Place – Feyland Anthea Sharp
5th Place – Wishing You Were Here Catherine Chant

Short Series
Winner – Unlocking The Surgeon’s Heart Jessica Matthews
2nd Place – The Long Way Home Cathryn Parry
3rd Place (Tie) – Something To Prove Cathryn Parry
3rd Place (Tie) – Once A Good Girl Wendy S. Marcus
4th Place – Taste For Temptation Phyllis Bourne

Winner – Seven Nights in a Rogue’s Bed Anna Campbell
2nd Place – The Saint Monica McCarty
3rd Place – The Recruit Monica McCarty
4th Place – Sweet Enemy Heather Snow
5th Place – Free Me Ann Brown

Winner – All Roads Lead Home Christine Johnson
2nd Place – Threat of Darkness Valerie Hansen
3rd Place – The Mouse Trap Caper Gaby Pratt
4th Place – Alaskan Hearts Teri Wilson
5th Place – Hannah’s Joy Marta Perry

Single Title
Winner – When Snow Falls Brenda Novak
2nd Place – All I Want is You Sherrill Bodine
3rd Place – Take Me Home Nancy Herkness
4th Place – When Lightening Strikes Brenda Novak
5th Place – Seasons of Wine and Love Casey Clifford

Romantic Suspense
Winner – Blue Ridge Fear Robin Weaver
2nd Place – Shadow of Deceit Mal Olson
3rd Place – An Island No More Casey Clifford
4th Place – Sniper Shots Kathy Lane
5th Place – A Man to Trust Cheryl

Winner – The Anatomist’s Wife Anna Lee Huber
2nd Place – Repossessed Sandy Parks
3rd Place – The Unfinished Garden Barbara Claypole White
4th Place – The Promise of Change Rebecca Heflin
5th Place – Better Than Dessert Casey Clifford

Winner – Fortune’s Hero Jenna Bennett

2nd Place – Return to Celio Sasha Cain
3rd Place – Released Amber Polo
4th Place – A Soul For Trouble Christa McHugh
5th Place – Riever’s Heart Renee Wildes

Winner – Unbridled and Unjustified Elle Saint James
2nd Place – Unbridled and Unhitched Elle Saint James
3rd Place – Blood Fire Sharon Page
4th Place – Blood Secret Sharon Page
5th Place – Unbridled and Untethered Elle Saint James